The Rosebowl Flea Market in Pasadena is held once a month. I went hoping to find a vintage camera. I did end up buying one, a Minolta Autopack 800, for $8. The only problem is that the film is long discontinued and can only be found and processed very expensively from one or two sites on the internet. I didn’t know that when I bought it, of course.

Beanie Babies! Ah, they take me back…I used to collect beanie babies. I even went to a beanie baby trading conference once when I was 11 or 12. Remember when some of them were worth hundreds of dollars?

This man was selling soft prints of French artworks and film posters. Unfortunately, they were quite expensive.

This is just a general shot of the scene there. It was a somewhat successful day. I got the camera (although I’ll probably never be able to use it), a necklace, and a Louis Vuitton wallet (which may or may not be a knock off, but I don’t really care). Oh, I also had a star sighting! Kirk from Gilmore Girls. That’s one of the fun things about living near L.A. Some other big star sightings I’ve had are Jeremy Piven from Entourage, Stanley from The Office, Larry Wilmore from The Daily Show, Rod Stewart, and Alex Borstein and Will Sasso from Mad TV.

